2014 Published: January 7, 2014 Updated: February 19, 2019  |  WORDS: Hana Kim

Straat Picks: Album Releases in January 2014

Sophie Ellis-Bextor: Wanderlust
Scheduled release: 20 January 2014


[perfect_quotes id=”13097″]

Has it really been 12 years since Sophie Ellis-Bextor hit the scene with the popular song “Murder on the Dancefloor”? Since then, she’s been consistently recording and gracing us with her strong vocals. In her upcoming album, the English songer-songwriter shows her versatility with pure, soulful tracks like “Young Blood”. Ellis-Bextor’s songs often invoke strong emotions that put listeners in a retrospective mood. Don’t believe us? Just listen to the track below.

1. Birth of an Empire
2. Until the Stars Collide
3. Runaway Daydreamer
4. The Deer & The Wolf
5. Young Blood
6. Interlude
7. 13 Little Dolls
8. Wrong Side of the Sun
9. Love Is a Camera
10. Cry to the Beat of the Band
11. When the Storm Has Blown Over