Kendrick Lamar Releases His Latest Album a Week Early

Kendrick Lamar’s newest album, “To Pimp a Butterfly”, has been released a week early, thanks to an apparent miscommunication between his label and Interscope Records.


Image via We Are BANG Radio

Earlier today, Kendrick Lamar tweeted the release of his latest album, “To Pimp a Butterfly”, together with a link that brings interested listeners to iTunes. This highly anticipated album was set to drop on March 23rd, but thanks to an apparent miscommunication between Lamar’s label, Top Dawg Entertainment, and Interscope Records, the album is now available for purchase.

Lamar has been surprisingly chill throughout this saga, with nary a hint of despair, but the same cannot be said of Anthony Tiffith (@dangerookipawaa), CEO of Top Dawg Entertainment, who promptly went on a Twitter rant:

Fluff-up or not, the album’s early release is good news for Lamar’s fanbase. Check out the album’s tracklist below and give it a listen before you commit your monies.

  1. Wesley’s Theory (feat. George Clinton & Thundercat)
  2. For Free? (Interlude)”
  3. King Kunta
  4. Institutionalized (feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
  5. These Walls (feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Thundercat)
  6. U
  7. Alright
  8. For Sale? (Interlude)
  9. Momma
  10. Hood Politics
  11. How Much A Dollar Cost (feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
  12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (feat. Rapsody)
  13. The Blacker The Berry
  14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
  15. i
  16. Mortal Man

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We’ll pull up to your inbox weekly with the hottest news, style guides, drops and leaks

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *