Stan Lee, Marvel mastermind, passes away at the age of 95
CULTURE Published: July 23, 2019 Updated: July 25, 2019  |  WORDS: Staff

What’s next: Marvel reveals Phase 4 movies and Disney Plus series

Avengers: Endgame beat out Avatar as the best movie of all time. However, that is not the end.

Stan Lee, Marvel mastermind, passes away at the age of 95
The Marvel Phase 4 timeline announced at Comic-Con.
Kevin Winter/Getty Images

The recently announced Marvel Phase 4 movies and series are gunning for the crown.

During the recent San Diego Comic-Con, Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige announced Phase 4 of the Marvel movies and Disney Plus exclusive-series that are set to release over the next two years. In total, five new movies and series each were introduced, as follows:

  • Black Widow movie (May 1, 2020)
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier Disney Plus series (Fall 2020)
  • The Eternals movie (November 6, 2020)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings movie (February 12, 2021)
  • WandaVision Disney Plus series (Spring 2021)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness movie (May 7, 2021)
  • Loki Disney Plus series (Spring 2021)
  • What If…? Disney Plus series (Summer 2021)
  • Hawkeye Disney Plus series (Fall 2021)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder movie (November 5, 2021)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Movie lovers (@movienewsmarvel) on

On top of that, the announcements revealed that the forthcoming Thor: Love and Thunder movie will star Natalie Portman as the female Thor, and that Tessa Thompson’s Valkyrie will be Marvel’s first openly LGBTQ+ superhero. Also, Marvel fans will be pleased to know that there will be a Blade reboot, starring Mahershala Ali, in the works.

Which of the Marvel Phase 4 movies or series are you most excited about? Let us know down in the comments.

Featured image: BGR

Read more: Adidas x Arizona Iced Tea New York pop-up shut down – but you can still get a pair