Singapore’s Team Flash Crowned EA Champions Cup 2018 Winners

Singapore’s Team Flash Crowned EA Champions Cup 2018 Winners

The FIFA online tournament saw a Singapore team crowned EA Champions Cup winners.

Singapore’s Team Flash beat other Asian hopefuls and will continue on the road to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018.

The Asian stage of the competition, hosted at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Center in Thailand, took place between March 31 and April 1 saw Team Flash taking home the US$108,000 (approx. S$140,000) prize money and gaining entry into the FIFA 18 Global Qualifiers.

The champions represented Singapore in the EA Champions Cup (EACC) Spring 2018, where the best EA SPORTS FIFA Online 3 (an older gameplay of the franchise) players in Asia came together to battle it out.

Team Flash, comprising Joseph Yeo, Fernando Amraan and China’s eSports Player of the year 2017, Li Ji Sun, will now have to steady themselves to take on the latest version of the game (FIFA 18), as they gear up to compete with the rest of the world to qualify for the big tournament – The FIFA eWorld Cup 2018 – which takes place later in the year.

Scroll to continue with content

Do you think Team Flash can go on to win the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018? Let us know in the comments below.

All images: Team Flash

Read More: Team Flash Returns to the Esports Fray

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We’ll pull up to your inbox weekly with the hottest news, style guides, drops and leaks